2017 Illinois Snow Sculpting Results/Viewing

The winning teams were announced at an awards ceremony, Saturday, January 28, 2017 at Sinnissippi Park in Rockford, Illinois.

Chilly Trio team of George Harnish (Captain), Fran Volz, and Danica Rogers won the 31st Annual Illinois Snow Sculpting Competition with their sculpture titled "The Huntress." Chilly Trio will also advance to the 2018 U.S. Nationals Snow Sculpting Competition in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin.

In all ten state teams, fifteen high school teams, and one exhibition team (the winner of last year’s Illinois Snow Sculpting Competition) participated in the January 25 – 28, 2017 event.

ISSC 2017 Final 08 ISSC 2017 Final 40



For the Rockford Park District to be the best urban park and recreation system in North America, as measured by national standards and the citizens we serve.


To 'help people enjoy life' by providing a quality park and recreation system.

Upcoming Events

Connect With Us

Facebook logo square Twitter 2013 small Instagram Logo 2016 YouTube icon full color Pinterest LinkedIn


Webbs Norman Center

Administrative Offices
401 S. Main Street
Rockford, IL 61101

You are here: Home Events News Featured 2017 Illinois Snow Sculpting Results/Viewing